16 National Champions crowned in Calgary

CALGARY, ALTA. — Two weekends. 96 teams. 227 games. More than 1,400 players.

The 2018 ASHL National Championships are in the books, and with it, a record 16 Division Champions will go down in ASHL history.

Split over two weekends, the first weekend of play featured 39 teams vying for seven championships in Men’s B1, B2, C1, as well as Women’s B, C, D, and E.

Shifting to the second weekend, 57 teams took centre stage as the tournament expanded beyond Canlan Great Plains to occupy additional ice at Cardel Rec South in order to accomodate the surge in teams. Exclusively featuring men’s teams the second weekend, the tournament saw an additional nine champions emerge come Sunday.


Tournament Champions


B1 – Flyers (Langley, B.C.)

B2 – Raiders (Saskatoon, Sask.)

C1 – Goon Squad (Edmonton, Alta.)

C2(A) – Finishers (Etobicoke, Ont.)

C2(B) – The Hawks (Saskatoon, Sask.)

D1 – Soggy Old Pirates (Regina, Sask.)

D2(A) – Rocstar Drywall Rebels (Armstrong, B.C.)

D2(B) – Blazers (Burnaby, B.C.)

E1 – Punishers (Edmonton, Alta.)

E2 – Igloo (Edmonton, Alta.)

30+C – Evil Beavers (Burnaby, B.C.)

30+D – Famoso Vipers (Burnaby, B.C.)



B –  NoRegretzkies (Regina, Sask.)

– Saskatoon Blues (Saskatoon, Sask.)

– The Mucks (Saskatoon, Sask.)

– The Other Team (Oakville, Ont.)